Day 365: Have a job interview

September 1, 2011 § 4 Comments

Dear Readers,

Today I had my first job interview since graduation. I’m not going to say any more about it because I’m not sure what’s going to happen, but I think it seems a more appropriate end to the Novice du Jour than something outrageous like base jumping or zorbing. My first entry 364 days ago was written as I prepared to start my grad program at Northwestern, and ending with a career opportunity makes for a better story arch. So much has happened since then, and there has never seemed to be a shortage of new things to experience. Not that I needed an excuse to get out and do new things, but having the Novice du Jour as a forum to come back and talk about it always acted as motivation. It started as a way for me to connect with friends and family from home, letting them know what I was up to out here in the Midwest, but it ended up being a venue to express myself – through both the serious and the absurd. I’m still in the planning stages of a new blog for Cincinnati, though I don’t think it will be a “Novice du Jour: Cincinnati Edition.” I think it would feel too repetitive. The new blog will have a different spin.  To those of you who came here and followed my experiences through thick and thin, thank you for being there, even if I didn’t know it. This has been cathartic, and I’m definitely going to miss it. Now it’s time for you to go out and experience your own new things. So get outta here.

Sincerely,

Tyler

§ 4 Responses to Day 365: Have a job interview

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 365: Have a job interview at Novice Du Jour.

meta

