Day 361: Move to Cincinnati

August 28, 2011 § Leave a comment

You say goodbye, I say hello.

Goodbye Chicago, hello Cincinnati. I’m sitting on a mattress on the floor of our new apartment. The SECOND FLOOR of our new apartment. My right foot is grazing the wood floor. The vents in the living room are blowing out central A/C. I’ve already been mauled by mosquitos. Must be Ohio.

I’m now living in my third time-zone in the span of a year, meaning if I somehow find myself relocated to Mountain Time within the next two weeks, I’ll have hit all four. Right now it just feels like we’re housesitting. Or on vacation, though I have no idea who would choose to go on holiday to suburban Cincinnati. I haven’t had time to enjoy it much yet, because we didn’t arrive until 10pm. Moving always seems to take longer than you anticipate, and I didn’t realize how gross the refrigerator in Engelhart had gotten until I started to pull out stuff from the abyss in the back (did you know mold can grow on orange juice?). So we cruised in under the cover of darkness, making it easy for me to disregard the overgrown lawn, and to appreciate the awesome amount of unpacking Steph has already done. Now it’s my turn to lend my testosterone-filled touch to the place.

I’m going to keep it short and sweet tonight, but am considering putting together a video tour of the place for tomorrow, since my photos thus far have been less than quality. Sleep well friends.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 361: Move to Cincinnati at Novice Du Jour.

meta

