Day 349: Conquer my fear of heights

August 17, 2011 § 1 Comment

1,450 feet. 103 floors.

I finally made it to the Skydeck of the Willis Tower.

The above picture is taken from these glass boxes they have hanging off the side of the building that you can walk into and look down. As a kid, I used to be terrified of heights, and so this was a major moment for me. Like I came full circle or something. I literally had to force myself to  tip-toe out onto that balcony, which looks like it could just fall off at any moment. My palms get all sweaty just thinking about it.

It was a perfectly clear day. You could see the sun glittering off the city in all directions. In the picture to the East, notice the brown field where just a couple of weeks ago, thousands of people trampled grass into dirt at Lollapalooza.

North

South

East

West

FINALLY able to get this off of my Chicago bucket list. It was really taking up space.

§ One Response to Day 349: Conquer my fear of heights

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 349: Conquer my fear of heights at Novice Du Jour.

meta

