Day 347: Consider Pooptography and Cincinnati Coin Slots

August 15, 2011 § 6 Comments

There are only 18 days left until the original mission of the Novice du Jour is complete, and I’ve finished a full year of trying something new every day. However, that doesn’t have to mean the end of my blog. Listed below are five options for carrying on once the end has come. Please vote for your favorite (full descriptions of each one are listed at the bottom of the page). If none of these are to your liking, PLEASE feel free to offer comments and suggestions. 

Cincinnati Coin Slots – The Urban Dictionary defines the term ‘coin slot’ as ‘The part of your butt crack that shows when you don’t fully pull up your pants or when you’re bending over.’ In this blog, I would snap photos of the poorly covered backsides of the residents of my new home city. I would hunt for them at WalMart and Taco Bell. Subjects would range from plumbers to postmen to politicians.

Kiss Connoisseur – In this blog, I would kiss something new every day. This kiss could range from a simple peck on the lips to a full blow make-out session. Subjects would come in all shapes and sizes, and would not be limited by species. I would kiss joggers, German shepherds, taxi drivers and the homeless. Every night I would describe each kiss in vivid detail: salty or sweet, dry or wet, dominant breath fragrance, etc.

Cats in the Dark – In this blog, I would take photos of cats in the dark.

Faux-Emergency – In this blog, I would make a prank 9-1-1 phone call every day for a year. I would map out phone booths throughout the Cincinnati Metro area from which to make the calls, in order to avoid having my cell phone traced. I would assume a number of different characters with varying Southern accents, and send police officers off on a wild goose chases,  thus effectively squandering the tax dollars of the good people of Ohio.

Pooptography – In this blog, I would take a photo of my feces every day for a year, tracking how it changes in shape, size, composition, density, etc.  This could be in toilets at home, work, gas stations, restaurants, Port-O’-Potties, etc. At the end of the year, I would make a time lapse video to really highlight the differences over time. My only concern is that in taking so many photos while hovering above the toilet, I might accidentally drop in my camera or cell phone.

OR, like I mentioned before, you guys could just suggest something new.


 

§ 6 Responses to Day 347: Consider Pooptography and Cincinnati Coin Slots

  • Kenny Hughes says:

    The poop one is pretty much what you’ve been doing for the past 346 days already.

    ZING!

  • Kenny Hughes says:

    Just in case you don’t get my poll result, I think you should write about how your day would have been different if you’d been in a random time/location in history.

    For example: If you were in Viking-Age Iceland and someone cut you off on the freeway, you would have followed him/her home and raided/pillaged your heart out.

  • Cincinnati coin slots is the clear choice here. And it will be quite easy, should you choose to go to some Wal Marts in Kentucky. May I recommend you swing up to the West Chester Wal Mart where I once had to march in a parade in the store when it opened, to the horror of all the customers. If you time it before Sept 14, I’ll come help you spot them 😉

  • Also, I found out yesterday that Boehner’s Ohio office is a mere moment away from my house, and right next door to where my sister does yoga, so you can also do an entry on stalking Boehner if you wish.

  • Scott says:

    I say you go with the boner stalker idea

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 347: Consider Pooptography and Cincinnati Coin Slots at Novice Du Jour.

meta

