Day 346: Find a ghost in the bathroom

August 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

There is a ghost in our apartment.

I made this discovery after downloading the cell phone app Ghost Radar Classic from the Andriod Market. Using some complicated algorithm that supposedly tracks mysterious energies and unknown frequencies, it supposedly is able to map the unexplainable phantasms as blips on a radar. I’ve always had a strange feeling that this apartment complex may have some ghosts floating around. While we never had a moment akin to the bleeding wall scene in Amityville Horror, there is a dark stain across the ceiling of our living room that has been there since we moved in…though it looks more like poop than blood. So not quite as terrifying.

From what I can tell, there is a ghost in our shower. I’ve never seen it and I don’t know why it chose that as a hangout – maybe it’s just a pervert – but I felt more awkwardness than actual fear. But who am I to judge. As a ghost, you may get bored really fast. Maybe a shower really is the most interesting place to chill, especially if you’re the more voyeuristic sort of ghost. I wonder if it likes my singing.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 346: Find a ghost in the bathroom at Novice Du Jour.

meta

