Day 341: Live with less

August 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

Today we packed up everything except the essentials for the movers.

The apartment is going to look pretty Spartan for the next three weeks. It’s funny – you don’t realize how dirty your carpet is until there is hardly any furniture left on it. And I’m already learning new things about myself. Without TV, Xbox, guitar or books, I’m a lot less prone to distraction. I’m also bored. I’ve already watched enough Hulu this summer to feed a small African nation (Don’t think about it). My Kindle battery was dead and there was nothing good on Instant Netflix. It became far harder to find ways to elude school work. I played solitaire. I spent more time on the toilet. I typed random words into youtube (for instance, “monkey nose pick“). Things will only get worse. Tonight I crafted a brief photo slideshow for you titled “Empty Space.” Enjoy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 341: Live with less at Novice Du Jour.

meta

