Day 322: Cut my own hair

July 21, 2011 § Leave a comment

My hair littering the sink.

Normally, Stephanie cuts my hair. That’s because places like Super Cuts or SportClips cost a bundle for giving me the same awful spiked bangs haircut I had in 7th grade.

But right now she’s gone. So this morning I pulled out the clippers, laid out a sheet on the bathroom floor and went to town. There was no method to my madness. I took it every which direction. And unlike the horrid clash that occurs when a child colors uses both horizontal and vertical crayon strokes on the same picture, this went reasonably well. Except  the 1″ attachment fell off while in use, thus creating a hair-crater on the left side of my head. Which I had to rectify by cutting everything down to 1/2″. (Forgive the crazy eyes in the following photos)

Left side. If you look closely, you can still see the divot above my ear.

Right side. I had trouble shaving it down in the back due to lack of flexibility in my arm. So I have a mini mullet going on. I’ll have to take a couple yoga classes to increase my contortion abilities and try again.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 322: Cut my own hair at Novice Du Jour.

meta

