Day 309: Live like a bachelor

July 8, 2011 § 1 Comment

I have never lived alone.

I went straight from living at home to living in college dorms to living with Stephanie. With her now gone for a month in Portland, and then moving to Cincinnati before I graduate, this is the first time I’ve lived in a place that is really just my own. The only person I have to answer to is myself, and that’s a little bit scary.

I’ll give you some examples. Today I…

  • ate cold deep dish for breakfast.
  • walked around naked.
  • left the toilet seat up.
  • did pushups on the floor and dripped sweat on the carpet.
  • drank milk from the carton.
  • had beer and PB&J in a pita pocket for dinner.
  • napped on the floor.
  • watched Ridley Scott’s Robin Hood on my laptop while simultaneously leaving muted ESPN on the TV in the background.

It’s a freedom that I, quite clearly, am still learning how to use. God save us all.

§ One Response to Day 309: Live like a bachelor

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 309: Live like a bachelor at Novice Du Jour.

meta

