Day 305: Blow out my ankle

July 4, 2011 § 1 Comment

Rolled my ankle on the basketball court. Again.

Actually, this is the second time now that I’ve landed awkwardly on my brother’s foot and the third time I’ve ended up on crutches and had my ankle swell to the size of a grapefruit. I’ve tried braces, high tops, long socks and athletic tape, but Frankenfoot prevails. While annihilating my ankle is nothing new, going back to Chicago and navigating the stairs of the L on one leg will certainly be a fresh challenge.

Any suggestions for preventing this in the future? Maybe ones that don’t entail retiring the ol’ b-ball sneakers? You may be able to save me from future immobility.

§ One Response to Day 305: Blow out my ankle

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 305: Blow out my ankle at Novice Du Jour.

meta

