Day 291: Put my body in ‘apartment’ spaces

June 20, 2011 § 4 Comments

2011 is the year of performance art for the every-man.

This can be evidenced by the “Planking” phenomenon, which I tried last month. Along the same lines, but quite possibly even more ridiculous, is the Bodies in Urban Spaces trend. If you visit the link, you’ll see photos of very ductile American Apparel garbed men and women clinging onto high brick walls, squeezing behind mailboxes and dangling from lamp posts.

While Chicago is certainly full of urban spaces, I instead opted to simulate the experience from within our apartment in Engelhart, seeing as I’m about as flexible as a cinderblock.

This is the only part of my body I could fit next to the stove.

 

 

 

 

 

§ 4 Responses to Day 291: Put my body in ‘apartment’ spaces

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 291: Put my body in ‘apartment’ spaces at Novice Du Jour.

meta

