Day 287: Rock a mustache

June 16, 2011 § Leave a comment

Striking resemblance, I know, but that’s not Tom Selleck.

After allowing my whiskers to bloom and flourish at the lake house this weekend, I decided it was time to experience life with a furred lip. And experience I did. I went to coffee, for a run, to the movies. Everywhere I went it garnered admiration: thumbs up from passing joggers and high fives from the homeless.

Unfortunately, the only person that really mattered – Stephanie – found it “disgusting,” saying I looked like a “child molester.” And so I severed each and every gorgeous whisker. But for one day I was a mustachioed god.

Burt Reynolds would be proud. Or would at least appreciate the effort.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 287: Rock a mustache at Novice Du Jour.

meta

