Day 278: Be published in a print magazine

June 7, 2011 § 3 Comments

Community Health magazine

Reenactment of a conversation that took place yesterday between myself and my friend Molly (Note: These are not direct quotes):

Molly: Hey, I saw you were published in print. Congrats!

Me: Say what?

Molly: In this month’s issue of Community Health magazine…you didn’t see it?

Me: Girl, shut yo mouth.

Apparently they picked up one of my stories from last quarter, and a stack of the issue had been sitting unattended on a coffee table in the newsroom.  So tonight I headed to the downtown newsroom a few minutes early, and imagine my excitement when I found this on page 23 of the May 2011 issue of Community Health:

My first print byline.

About a study that showed eating brightly colored vegetables can give your skin a healthy glow.

I love the sensual stock photography.

I’m definitely hanging this above my headboard for future inspiration.

§ 3 Responses to Day 278: Be published in a print magazine

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 278: Be published in a print magazine at Novice Du Jour.

meta

