Day 252: Shower by lamp light

May 13, 2011 § Leave a comment

Once again Engelhart Hall – the graduate housing complex of gods – let me down.

The already dim lights in our bathroom experienced some sort of short circuit this morning, so in order to successfully bathe and do my other business, I brought a standing lamp in for some soft lighting. It completely transformed the space, making it feel  warm and cozy. So I decided to stage my own Pottery Barn-type photo shoot.

Today I learned that the modern home magazine, Dwell, stands by the mission statement, “If a photograph in this magazine includes a fruit bowl, it’s there because the homeowners eat fruit.”

Well, full disclosure, I don’t eat fruit or mini potatoes or bake in the bathroom. I don’t bake at all really. That was just for effect.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 252: Shower by lamp light at Novice Du Jour.

meta

