Day 231: Take laugh therapy

April 22, 2011 § 1 Comment

Laugh therapy is where you force yourself to laugh in order to relieve stress.

Stephanie recently read about it in a book for school. Apparently it is fairly common, and people all over have set up classes where they “teach” laughing. Think of it as yoga, then subtract the exercise and add awkward giggling and guffawing.

So I decided I’d give it a shot by trying some laugh therapy of my own with a youtube video. I found one of this creepy British guy who is apparently giving free laughing classes out of his home:

I then filmed myself watching the video, following his exact instructions (I’m not sure how the physical movements help, but I followed his lead):

You’ll notice that by the end of the movie, I was having real laughter. My spirits were somewhat uplifted. I mean, it’s hard to be a sourpuss after looking like an idiot and laughing into a camera. So overall, pretty successful I’d say.

While I don’t foresee myself attending laugh classes in the future, I could see how an odd individual may benefit. Use the video I posted and give it a shot.

§ One Response to Day 231: Take laugh therapy

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 231: Take laugh therapy at Novice Du Jour.

meta

