Day 223: Visit the house that Jordan built

April 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

FINALLY got to see the Bulls play tonight.

The United Center

My friend Kris and I got to see DRose and company take on the New Jersey Nets for the final game of the regular season.

We got some awesome seats in the front row of the 300 section (Thanks, Ronnie).

Note the blurry 23 hanging from the rafters where Michael Jordan’s number is retired.

And I recognized big, inflatable Benny the Bull from the 150 times I watched Space Jam as a kid.

Unfortunately, Deron Williams is still injured, so I figured that it would be a blow out. But New Jersey hung tough, and Derrick Rose had an off night. In the end, it was the Bulls’ bench and my man Kyle Korver who pulled through, and the Bulls won 97-92.

And so ends the regular season. Blazers are my team, but you can bet I’m also pullin’ for the Bulls.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 223: Visit the house that Jordan built at Novice Du Jour.

meta

