Day 190: Celebrate 70

March 12, 2011 § 1 Comment

My brother Jaret, my grandma and I at Xmas.

Happy 70th birthday to my grandma, Michele (aka Mimi)!

See, she’s no typical grandmother. Instead of getting a free Grand Slam at Denny’s, she’s spending the evening dancing the night away with friends and family at The Refectory to her favorite band, Five Guys Named Moe.

My mom spent weeks putting together the party. Every single person they sent an invitation to was able to come…except for me. Next week is our last week of the quarter and Steph and I weren’t able to get away.

And so this post is dedicated to Mimi. Happy birthday, grandma. From “I’m not too stinky,” to the time you locked me in the car, to the newspapers we made together to the baths you gave Jaret and me in which I’d dump buckets of cold water over his head, my childhood would not have been the same. Wish we could be there!

 

§ One Response to Day 190: Celebrate 70

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 190: Celebrate 70 at Novice Du Jour.

meta

