Day 168: Drink an egg, Rocky-style

February 18, 2011 § Leave a comment

When Stephanie isn’t home, I’m 150 percent more likely to do something stupid.

That explains why tonight, based on a suggestion by Mike Eddy, I decided I would drink two raw eggs like Rocky Balboa did as part of his training regiment.

However, I admit that my manliness is not quite on par with Rocky’s. Afraid of the possibility of salmonella, I looked up online how to pasteurize the eggs without cooking them. I boiled them on the stove at about 140 degrees for 5 minutes, using a meat thermometer to check the temperature. Afterward, I made this movie (forgive my poor framing):

Yuck.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 168: Drink an egg, Rocky-style at Novice Du Jour.

meta

