Day 156: Become a pro Tweeter

February 6, 2011 § 1 Comment

It’s been crammed into our heads that Twitter is the future of journalism. So much so that I’ve had homework assignments to Tweet, and a professional Tweeter gave a lecture to us last week in which she talked about her success and about how her Tweeting abilities landed her a job in Qatar.

So, in the past few weeks I decided to spice up the dormant Twitter account I had created a year ago, and today I was determined to make it more professional looking.

I removed the picture of me on a boat and replaced it with the lovely photo-shopped image above. I felt grayscale on a white background would really make people think, “Wow, this stud knows his stuff.” I also added a background of rolling green hills, because my reporting skills are expansive, like the sun setting on the countryside.

Actually, I just though it looked cool.

Here are some of the Tweets I’ve posted in the past month:

Clearly I have some real substantial stuff to say.

If you look forward to seeing more of this awesome content, you can follow me at @tjmoss11, or you can go to http://twitter.com/TJMoss11.

§ One Response to Day 156: Become a pro Tweeter

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 156: Become a pro Tweeter at Novice Du Jour.

meta

