Day 150: Eat pork liver

January 31, 2011 § Leave a comment

Today I ate a tin cup of pork pâté, a spreadable paste of ground meat and fat. In many countries it is considered a delicacy.

One of the prime ingredients was pig liver. It smelled like canned cat food, which I came to know well while cat-sitting for my aunt a few years ago. Her cat was picky and would only eat his food if it was microwaved. The cat has since perished, but the smell of his steaming food still lives in my memory.

It tasted like a salty, creamy SPAM. Meat should never be creamy. I actually think I preferred the chicken feet.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 150: Eat pork liver at Novice Du Jour.

meta

