Day 143: Eat chicken feet

January 24, 2011 § 2 Comments

Today we went to an ethnic grocery store that had a rather exotic assortment of meats. While I passed on the pig head and cow tongue, I did buy a pack of chicken feet for $2.39. Watch me cut off the toenails and eat them here:

Pile of chicken toenails.

Before simmering in maranade for an hour, they had to be rinsed, rubbed with salt and boiled.

Hot chicken feet, ready to be eaten.

Please note: This post is in no way meant to mock those cultures that might regularly eat chicken feet. The joke is supposed to be my own ignorance at not knowing how to prepare/eat them, despite my attempted online research. I know for a fact that if the chicken feet were cooked by someone who knew what they were doing then they would have turned out deliciously. I only intend to point out my own ineptitude, not poke fun at the dining habits of others.

§ 2 Responses to Day 143: Eat chicken feet

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 143: Eat chicken feet at Novice Du Jour.

meta

