Day 133: Self-advertise

January 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

Today I published my first written article, titled ‘Realistic resolution: home cooking for healthy eating.‘ This is the first of 14 stories I’ll be putting together this quarter, some of which could be picked up by local publications like the ‘Chicago Tribune’ or ‘Sun-Times.’

The story isn’t exactly hard-hitting news, but it is cheeky and was fun to write.  I don’t plan to post my other stories on the blog, but I wanted to use this first story as an opportunity to do a little self-advertising, not just for me but for the entire Medill Reports website. Beyond the solid gold I plan on writing, my classmates are doing some awesome work that I really encourage you to check out. So bookmark the main page and refresh it every five minutes, because we’ll be sweating news out of every pore for the next three months.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 133: Self-advertise at Novice Du Jour.

meta

