Day 132: Exfoliate

January 13, 2011 § Leave a comment

After a long day of reporting I needed something to help me relax, so Stephanie thought it would be entertaining if I put on a deep cleaning facial mask. With the whiskers sticking out, it sort of made my face look like a paint roller.

Steph had me put on a headband to keep my hair out of the way, then proceeded to cake it on. It made my face tingle immediately, but about 5 minutes in, when the mask started to harden, my face started to burn.

Overall it felt pretty good. Steph seemed to think I looked a little bit scary, as if I was a dead mime. We had some trouble taking the picture because the cucumbers kept falling off of my face. So, good news, I don’t have a flat face.

After a few minutes I decided to indulge. If there is one cliche I like to live by, it’s “don’t put a good cucumber to waste.”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 132: Exfoliate at Novice Du Jour.

meta

