Day 128: Do fertility yoga

January 9, 2011 § 1 Comment

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I want to make it clear right off the bat that gaining fertility was not the point of this exercise. I was just short on ideas tonight.  I went on ehow.com to see if I could find something new to do, and “Yoga Positions for Fertility” was among the first things to pop up. Naturally, I decided to give it a shot.

To do the routine justice I pulled out Stephanie’s yoga mat and changed into a tanktop and my Mountain Hardware long underwear because it looked like something a yoga guru would wear.

I had a little trouble following along with the instructor when she started telling me to  “visualize light going into my uterus,” but for the most part I’d like to think I was spot on.

Afterward I was feeling pretty energized so I tried a round of prenatal yoga, and nailed that as well. True, it might be a different experience if I was six months pregnant, but could it really be that different?

I have done normal yoga before and struggled, but was pleasantly surprised at my ability to excel at yoga meant for a woman carrying a baby inside of her. I could see this becoming a regular exercise routine.

 

§ One Response to Day 128: Do fertility yoga

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 128: Do fertility yoga at Novice Du Jour.

meta

