Day 123: Be unchivalrous AND ungrateful

January 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

On Day 103 Stephanie won a free pair of Dockers when we were shopping downtown by being “chivalrous” and helping a Dockers employee in disguise after he tripped and dumped a box of papers on the sidewalk. They told her she could order a free pair of Dockers of any size and color.  Not being a wearer of Dockers, she decided to order some gray ones for me.

Today a package arrived from Dockers. It contained the following note:

That’s right, I’M the chivalrous one now. And I literally stood there and shivered while Steph helped the guy pick up his papers. I even considered slipping inside the nearby Walgreens to warm up and wait for her.

Also, the pants were the wrong color and two sizes too big. Gray is trendy and stylish, but black just makes me look like I’m going to my seventh grade band concert.

Don’t you think they could at least get their heroes’ orders right? Maybe I’ll just wear them when I am cleaning the toilet, working out or shaving pigeons – you know, typical household chores.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 123: Be unchivalrous AND ungrateful at Novice Du Jour.

meta

