Day 117: Destroy my parent’s belongings

December 29, 2010 § Leave a comment

I seem to have developed a tendency to get in car wrecks that are not my fault. Today at the intersection of 122nd and Sunnyside I was rear ended in my dad’s Buick at a red light. I was patiently waiting for the light to turn green when a black truck plowed into the back of me, crunching the bumper. When I got out to talk to the guy who hit me, he had already scribbled down all his insurance info. He told me he was sorry and that he had “looked up too late to brake.”  He then jumped into his truck and zoomed off.

He admitted complete fault and the damage is definitely fixable, which means the Buick is far better off than my 2004  Jetta, which was totaled last Spring:

When I got home after the accident I decided to chill my nerves by running on my parent’s treadmill because it was pouring down rain outside. About fifteen minutes in, I was at speed level 6 and was turning up the incline when the machine suddenly sputtered and died. I was unable to revive it, and so I ran outside instead and had the rain soak through my clothes.

Does anybody have something they want unintentionally broken? It seems I’m the man for the job.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 117: Destroy my parent’s belongings at Novice Du Jour.

meta

