Day 104: Reunite with my love

December 16, 2010 § 1 Comment

Dear Original Taco House,

Let us never part ways for so long again.

Though your chip basket has shrunk over the years, I never fail to remind your servers that your refills are bottomless and that my appetite is ravenous. The warm, seasoned chips can only be matched by your salsa, which has achieved a perfect chunk-to-liquid ratio.

So out of 20 reviews on Yelp, you’ve received an average of 2.5 stars. I’m sorry, baby, that these people done you wrong. They just don’t know you like I do. Who orders a plain taco and is disappointed that their meal isn’t more exciting? Get over yourself Bri S. of Portland.

I’ll admit that our relationship history has definitely played a role in the way I feel about you, but as I’ve grown older your flavors have only further enlivened my taste buds. No one can pull off a creamy guacamole powder sauce like you, and I mean that for real.

Besides, where else could you find a Meat and Cheese Salad – a salad whose name exudes pure manly musk.

Don’t listen to what other people say, darling. To some, your hole-in-the-wall-charm may be clouded by the vast number of strip joints and liquor stores surrounding you on beautiful Powell Boulevard, but to me you are a diamond in the rough.

Forever Yours,

Tyler

 

§ One Response to Day 104: Reunite with my love

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 104: Reunite with my love at Novice Du Jour.

meta

