Day 90: Take a life(?)

December 2, 2010 § Leave a comment

Tonight, while driving to pick Stephanie up from the campus design building, a little ball of fur scurried in front of the car.

I don’t know for sure if death ensued. I didn’t hear the little thunk of the squirrel’s noggin against the bumper, but I’m not sure if my fuzzy friend was agile enough to jump out of the way. I would’ve stopped – I really would have, but there was a train of cars right behind me and I knew Stephanie was waiting out in the cold.

I’m just trying to cope with my guilt. Considering the current temperatures, this was most likely a less painful way for him to perish than slowly freezing to death…right?

In all honesty, I do have a soft spot for squirrels. I just hope that soft spot isn’t a squishy mess on Foster Street.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 90: Take a life(?) at Novice Du Jour.

meta

