Day 74: Gain a more diverse audience

November 15, 2010 § Leave a comment

Every week, WordPress generates a bunch of statistics based on my blog so that I can examine my readership. It graphs out the number of views I get per day, the most popular posts and the top items typed into search engines that have guided people to my blog. Here are the top searches from this week:

  • novice du jour (the name of this blog)
  • harrison poultry glenview thanksgiving turkey (from Day 63)
  • tiny picture honey turkey (I have no idea)

AND here is the kicker:

  • на фоне манхеттен фото (which according to Google Translate, means “against the backdrop of Manhattan photo” in Russian)

If anyone can figure that one out please let me know. I have never mentioned Manhattan nor have I spoken in Russian in this blog. But hey, I’m happy to hear I have a following among Russians looking for desktop wallpaper of New York.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 74: Gain a more diverse audience at Novice Du Jour.

meta

