Day 65: Prepare to freeze

November 7, 2010 § Leave a comment

I think that I’m ready.

Big thick coat from Costco that makes me look like I’m wearing a collapsed bounce house?

CHECK!

$200 for 3 pairs of cold weather shoes?

  1. Leather boots. It’s cold but it isn’t snowing and I’m interviewing someone important. I hope. So I need to make a good impression.
  2. Fur lined leather boots with rubber soles. It is really ridiculously cold out and the ground is coated in snow. My feet require protection – but not just any protection. Protection in the form of the fur of some [fake] dead beaver. But I’m still interviewing someone important and still need to look nice.
  3. Badass snow boots. For being badass in the snow. And still looking relatively presentable. But mostly  just badass.

CHECK! (Note: Stephanie insisted I buy these. I do not have a shoe shopping addiction. There happened to be a sale, okay? Lay off.)

Take a practice jog in under armor, gloves, a winter cap and running pants in 40 degree weather?

CHECK! Nose ran like a faucet but did not freeze to my face, so all was good.

Come to terms with the fact that I am going to cry like a [stork after he dropped a] baby when winter hits?

CHECK!

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 65: Prepare to freeze at Novice Du Jour.

meta

