Day 62: Receive a disappointing grand prize pack

November 4, 2010 § 1 Comment

On Day 43 I posted that I had won a free trip to New York to see a live taping of The Daily Show through Comedy Central, Comcast Spotlight, and SportClips. Along with the trip to New York, the award letter said I would receive a “Comedy Central Merchandise Pack.” Expecting to get a Daily Show t-shirt or a Colbert Report DVD special, I was excited when a package from Comcast came in the mail today. It was the merchandise pack, though the contents weren’t quite what I had expected.

The box included two notes. One said, “Hey Tyler, on behalf of Comcast Spotlight and SportClips, here is a small prize package to say congratulations.” The other said, “Congratulations! Thanks for being a SportClips client!”  Let me give you a short tour of the rest of the contents.

Two Sportclips beer cozies.

One American Crew hair gel gift set.

One XL SportClips Haircuts shirt, reading “It’s good to be a guy.”

One tin of generic, crushed Easter-colored M&Ms.

And a ticket for one free haircut. Note the expiration date in the bottom left-hand corner.

Certainly a strange gift pack, but I won’t complain. Time to find a SportClips so I can get my haircut before they send me to New York!

 

§ One Response to Day 62: Receive a disappointing grand prize pack

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 62: Receive a disappointing grand prize pack at Novice Du Jour.

meta

