Day 51: Go to a cooking class and not cook

October 24, 2010 § 5 Comments

Tonight I went to Fish Cooking Class 1 at the Viking Culinary School, but not to cook. I was there to film a video profile of the instructor. Unfortunately, being a journalist means you get to experience all of the great sights, sounds and smells of such an event without getting to taste a bite.

For three hours I played the masochist and filmed people cooking and eating delicious ahi tuna and tilapia. It was difficult for me to refrain from passing to them my profound fish-cooking wisdom, as can be seen in the post from Day 49. That being said, I actually had the most positive experience of my short journalism life, totally free of doors slammed in the face and the infamous “I’m not interested.”

On a totally unrelated note, Illinois congressional candidate Dan Seals, featured in the political ad below, sounds exactly like Kenneth from 30 Rock. Enjoy.

vs.

§ 5 Responses to Day 51: Go to a cooking class and not cook

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 51: Go to a cooking class and not cook at Novice Du Jour.

meta

