Day 45: Buy a Powerball ticket

October 17, 2010 § Leave a comment

I bought a Scratch-it on my 18th birthday, but as far as I remember I haven’t bought a lottery ticket since then. After winning a trip to New York on Friday, a number of people told me that I needed to buy a lottery ticket while I was still feeling lucky. I went for the Powerball, with a grand prize of $46 million. I let the computer pick my numbers for me: 9-10-13-18-35-52. I have between tomorrow and Wednesday to turn the ticket in and redeem any winnings. I will keep you updated, but to be honest, if I win this one it is likely I’ll just hire someone to blog for me. I won’t want the typing to damage my manicured fingernails.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 45: Buy a Powerball ticket at Novice Du Jour.

meta

