Day 40: Watch an episode of “Jersey Shore”

October 12, 2010 § 3 Comments

The reason I made this my post for the day is because my mom sent me a text message this afternoon saying, “Easy new thing to do: watch an episode of Jersey Shore.” My mom thought that this would be something I hadn’t done before. That’s because she assumed I had some level of sophistication (and dignity). She was wrong, and I am officially ashamed.

I’m going to be honest – I’ve seen Jersey Shore before. Many times. I’m familiar with Snookie, the Situation, DJ Pauly D and J-Woww, and have definitely attempted the fist pump.  It’s like a train wreck or a plane crash – you just can’t turn away. I could probably sit through a marathon. I hope they continue to expand the franchise. Maybe we’ll see a “Jersey Shore: The Musical” somewhere in the near future.

As for my real new thing, in honor of Jersey Shore, I “tanned” my face. GTL baby.

§ 3 Responses to Day 40: Watch an episode of “Jersey Shore”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 40: Watch an episode of “Jersey Shore” at Novice Du Jour.

meta

