Day 34: Stay up all night working on homework

October 7, 2010 § Leave a comment

…in grad school.

Alright, I admit that I’ve stayed up all night in undergrad. I had expected it to occur in grad school too, however, I thought I’d at least make it halfway through the first quarter.

Last night I spent a good three hours editing a series of audio clips together in Adobe Soundbooth. It was for an audio profile of a church, in which I had hung out in the back pew during a service, interviewing congregation members and generally creeping on the public. I had finished the editing and was in the midst of transcribing my audio into a script, when my MacBook Pro crashed. I had forgotten to save.

And so, I had the first of what I imagine will be many sleepless nights this year.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 34: Stay up all night working on homework at Novice Du Jour.

meta

