Day 9: Learn Photoshop

September 11, 2010 § 3 Comments

I received an email from the Medill School of Journalism asking that I buy Photoshop and take some tutorials on the program’s basic features before school starts. The following three pictures consist of all the elements I learned today.

I call this first one “Obamashop.” Feel free to bask in my patriotism.

This one is titled “Psychedelic Paradise.” You may notice that along with Gumby and the floral/British lamp, I also placed the face of my friend Kenny in the sun.

The final picture is an iTunes-esque image I made with a YouTube tutorial video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B6qjgslXXO0.

Who knew journalism school could be so much fun? My next step is to give myself a six pack in all of my beach photos.

§ 3 Responses to Day 9: Learn Photoshop

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 9: Learn Photoshop at Novice Du Jour.

meta

